CROWNWeb: System Progression and Things to Come

(Thu, January 28th 2016, 2:00 pm ET)

Share Button

Join the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) and the CROWNWeb Outreach, Communication, and Training (OCT) team on Thursday, January 28, 2016 at 2:00 p.m. ET for a discussion on the changes planned for CROWNWeb in 2016 and beyond.

Since its launch in June 2012, CROWNWeb has evolved and the number of authorized users has continued to increase.  In 2015, this continued evolution was evident with the launches of CROWNWeb 4.7 that included a number of system enhancements and design updates, as well as release of CROWNWeb 4.8 that included updates that further supports the ESRD Quality Incentive Program (QIP).

NOTE: Audio for this event will be provided via Internet streaming, and you must connect speakers or headphones to listen. A limited number of telephone lines are available for users who cannot stream audio.

Date:  January 28, 2016
Time:  See Table Below

Time Zone Event Time
EST 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
CST 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
MST 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM
PST 11:00 AM to 12:00 Noon
Arizona 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM
Alaska (AKDT) 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Hawaii (HST) 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM

Session CompleteEvent Downloads: PDF Recording

    Presenters

  • Michael Seckman

    Share Button

    Michael Seckman is the Training Manager for the OCT team. He has 20 years experience in dialysis and 15 years in adult training. Mike was a Board of Nephrology Examiners Nursing and Technology (BONENT) Certified Hemodialysis Technician (CHT) for 10 years and conducted clinical in-services in hemodialysis clinics for a major dialysis manufacturer. He develops eLearning materials for the myCROWNWeb website.

  • Oniel Delva

    Share Button

    As the Training and Communication Manager on the CROWNWeb Outreach, Communication, and Training (OCT) team, Oniel creates and delivers dozens of communication and training materials each year, including national Town Hall events.  These dynamic and engaging materials  keep the renal community informed of the latest news surrounding the CROWNWeb project. With over five years of experience in CROWNWeb communications and training, he has participated in over 250 communication and training events both virtually and as a classroom instructor, and has published over two dozen CROWNWeb-focused articles in national publications.