“Have You Done Your PART?”

(Thu, February 25th 2016, 2:00 pm ET)

Share Button

The PART screen in CROWNWeb (which stands for Patient Attributes and Related Treatments) provides users with a means of ensuring that the following information are correctly reflected:

•    Patient census
•    Admit/Discharges status
•    Current treatment summary
•    Patients’ current attending physician

Verifying data on the PART screen helps with reducing the number of patients who fall in what is known as a “Gap” status. Additionally, reviewing this data indirectly supports the CMS-2744 form completion.

Have you done your PART? Join the Centers of Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) and the CROWNWeb Outreach, Communication, and Training (OCT) team for a discussion on the importance of completing PART verification in CROWNWeb, as well as a discussion on how to resolve errors utilizing the CMS-2744 Reports.

NOTE: Audio for this event will be provided via Internet streaming, and you must connect speakers or headphones to listen. A limited number of telephone lines are available for users who cannot stream audio.

Date:  February 25, 2016
Time:  See Table Below

Time Zone Event Time
EST 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
CST 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
MST 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM
PST 11:00 AM to 12:00 Noon
Arizona 12:00 Noon to 1:00 PM
Alaska (AKDT) 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Hawaii (HST) 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM

Session CompleteEvent Downloads: PDF Recording

    Presenters

  • Michael Seckman

    Share Button

    Michael Seckman is the Training Manager for the OCT team. He has 20 years experience in dialysis and 15 years in adult training. Mike was a Board of Nephrology Examiners Nursing and Technology (BONENT) Certified Hemodialysis Technician (CHT) for 10 years and conducted clinical in-services in hemodialysis clinics for a major dialysis manufacturer. He develops eLearning materials for the myCROWNWeb website.

  • Oniel Delva

    Share Button

    As the Training and Communication Manager on the CROWNWeb Outreach, Communication, and Training (OCT) team, Oniel creates and delivers dozens of communication and training materials each year, including national Town Hall events.  These dynamic and engaging materials  keep the renal community informed of the latest news surrounding the CROWNWeb project. With over five years of experience in CROWNWeb communications and training, he has participated in over 250 communication and training events both virtually and as a classroom instructor, and has published over two dozen CROWNWeb-focused articles in national publications.